Implemented PTME Bug: Loading saved maps

Status
Not open for further replies.
Joined
January 5, 2019
Posts
435
I wanted to open a map I already made to edit it, but it did not open saying it failed to locate it or something along the lines of that.
 

PT Map Making Team
Feature Tester
Founding Supporter
Joined
January 1, 2019
Posts
166
Location
MoMoland
If you are not using Alex's version of the PTME, it will not load any map with the new tiles not coded for PT. It will also not load if you have grey areas in your map.
(grey areas are the empty parts of the map that you get when you resize to make it larger)

I am using the old PTME created by Firstmate, so I could be wrong.
 
Last edited:

Administrator
Developer
Staff Team
Joined
December 27, 2018
Posts
849
it
s not true, I forgot to add the new tiles into the newest map editor version pretty sure
 

zen

Joined
January 14, 2019
Posts
202
Location
VA
If you are not using Alex's version of the PTME, it will not load any map with the new tiles not coded for PT. It will also not load if you have grey areas in your map.
(grey areas are the empty parts of the map that you get when you resize to make it larger)

I am using the old PTME created by Firstmate, so I could be wrong.
Is that the one that lets you drag the tilepicker to multiple squares and rotate it so you dont have to remake everything by hand? (if so lemme get a dl plz)
 

PT Map Making Team
Feature Tester
Founding Supporter
Joined
January 1, 2019
Posts
166
Location
MoMoland
@zen

Yes that's the map editor I am using, but unfortunately, I don't have the link for download.
I have had it since a long long time ago. It might be somewhere deep inside Sandboxd's sea of threads.

It's version PTME3-04 FYI.
 

Administrator
Developer
Staff Team
Joined
December 27, 2018
Posts
849
If you are not using Alex's version of the PTME
It's not my or firstmate's versions, it's just the map editor and the latest update is version 3-03

3-04 ?

momo can you upload me your map editor
 

PT Map Making Team
Feature Tester
Founding Supporter
Joined
January 1, 2019
Posts
166
Location
MoMoland
This is what I have.....
I thought Firstmate made it :O

 

Administrator
Developer
Staff Team
Joined
December 27, 2018
Posts
849
do you have a changelog.txt file and does it really go to 3.04 ?

drop ptme3-04.jar into here https://nofile.io/

he made the update to blank's editor

is quadruple post against the rules @Fusious ? good thing Im banned already.
 

Administrator
Developer
Staff Team
Joined
December 27, 2018
Posts
849
editing is boring

that's definitely a newer version. not sure why blank didnt have this version as a download, do you think firstmate wanted to keep it private? anyways I can definitely merge this version in.

what's PTME4 ? I heard someone mention it
 

PT Map Making Team
Feature Tester
Founding Supporter
Joined
January 1, 2019
Posts
166
Location
MoMoland
It seems like I'm ahead of the game :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
The last modified date of the map editor is July 19, 2013. That's approximately a month after Sandboxd's release, so I would assume that Firstmate posted it and it's sitting somewhere on Sandboxd.

PTME 4 is the name of the folder for my map editor. I'm not sure if I renamed it or if it came with Firstmate's download link.
 

zen

Joined
January 14, 2019
Posts
202
Location
VA
editing is boring

that's definitely a newer version. not sure why blank didnt have this version as a download, do you think firstmate wanted to keep it private? anyways I can definitely merge this version in.

what's PTME4 ? I heard someone mention it
Firstmate made one with the source code that added some QoL features that r a game changer. That's a big bless @MoMo

Edit: Dis one doesn't let me copy pasta multiple blocks still. Dat map maker was da hero
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom